Regional Representatives Committee

Empowering State Directors to Tackle Emerging Challenges and Drive Innovation

The Regional Representatives Committee is a group of state chronic disease directors who meet quarterly to discuss emerging issues in chronic disease prevention and health promotion practice.

The Committee identifies opportunities to advance public health practice, highlights state-level capacity-
building efforts, pinpoints technical assistance needs, and champions innovations in response to the NACDD
Board President’s Challenge.

The Committee’s priorities are to:

  • Enhance Communication: Establish effective channels of communication between Chronic Disease
    Directors, NACDD, and partners, ensuring timely sharing of information, resources, and updates.
  • Prioritize Capacity Needs: Assess and prioritize capacity needs based on the input from Chronic Disease Directors to ensure that resources, technical assistance, and support are allocated effectively.
  • Monitor Regional Trends: Monitor chronic disease trends at the regional level to understand their
    impact on state-level programming and identify opportunities for collaboration and innovation.
  • Assess Impact: Explore the impact of capacity-building work, technical assistance, and innovation in
    chronic disease prevention. Highlight successful initiatives and disseminate lessons learned.
  • Offer Support: Provide guidance and support to states in developing effective, forward-thinking chronic disease programs by sharing evidence-based practices, tools, and resources.

For more information, please contact Jason Brown,

Regional Representatives Committee Regions

NACDD Regional Reps Map

Region 1 – Boston: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont

Region 2 – New York: New Jersey, New York, Puerto Rico, and the Virgin Islands

Region 3 – Philadelphia: Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, and West Virginia

Region 4 – Atlanta: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Tennessee

Region 5 – Chicago: Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, and Wisconsin

Region 6 – Dallas: Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, and Texas

Region 7 – Kansas City: Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, and Nebraska

Region 8 – Denver: Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, and Wyoming

Region 9 – San Francisco: Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, American Samoa, Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Guam, Marshall Islands, and Republic of Palau Region 10 – Seattle Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, and Washington

Careers at NACDD

You are exiting NACDD’s website to enter a third-party site