Off the Cuff: CVH Clinical and Community Connections for State & Local Public Health Departments, Issue 176

 

Off the Cuff: CVH Clinical and Community Connections for State & Local Public Health Departments
Information from state and national partners
Facilitated by the Cardiovascular Health Network of NACDD
Issue 176, Dec.16, 2019
Contact us at healthsystems@chronicdisease.org
For other NACDD CVH projects, go to www.chronicdisease.org/page/CardiovascularHealth

 

Happy Holidays, Winter Solstice Greetings, Hanukkah Sameach, Merry Christmas and Kwanzaa Blessings! Wishing you light, happiness, and peace in the coming year.
 
From the NACDD CVH Team

Miriam Patanian
Lead Cardiovascular Health Consultant
mpatanian@chronicdisease.org
Hannah Herold
GIS, CVH Council, EEC
hherold@chronicdisease.org
Kayla Craddock
MENDS, Community Health Worker project
kcraddock@chronicdisease.org
MaryCatherine Jones
CVH Council, EEC, GIS
mcjones@chronicdisease.org
Kathy Foell
MENDS, Off the Cuff newsletter
kfoell@chronicdisease.org
Julia Schneider
SMBP, Fireside Chats, Million Hearts
jschneider@chronicdisease.org
Susan Svencer
Community e-Connect, Million Hearts
ssvencer@chronicdisease.org
Lisa Erck (not pictured)
6/18 Employer Engagement

eerck@chronicdisease.org
 

From NACDD CVH Team
Are You Working with Employers to Control High Blood Pressure?

NACDD is trying to understand the extent to which public/private partnership exists to advance blood pressure control. Specifically, we are interested in understanding which State Health Departments are working with employers to implement targeted evidence-based approaches to control high blood pressure. Examples of evidence-based interventions include:

  • Tiered options for hypertension medications
  •