CDDF Regional Representatives Committee

Regional Representatives Committee

The Regional Representatives Committee is comprised of 10 members who serve as the point of contact for each National Center for Chronic Disease Prevention and Health Promotion (NCCDPHP) region. Committee members collect Chronic Disease Director input, feedback, and perspectives on the management and leadership of coordinated chronic disease prevention and health promotion and communicate this information to their peers, CDC, NACDD, and other partners. The Committee serves as a formal committee of the NACDD Board of Directors, strengthening timely communication between member groups.

The Committee has Operating Guidelines that guide its work and engagement. Committee Members serve two-year terms. Meetings are held quarterly and allow for discussion of pressing topics selected by members, CDC, and/or NACDD.

Regions and Representatives

Region A States: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New York, Rhode Island, and Vermont
Region A Representative: Nancy Sutton, Rhode Island – term through December 2021

Region B States: Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Virginia, and West Virginia
Region B Representative: Melita Jordan, New Jersey – term through June 2022

Region C States: Florida, Georgia, North Carolina, and South Carolina
Region C Representative: Ginie Daguise, South Carolina – term through December 2020

Region D States: Alabama, Kentucky, Mississippi, and Tennessee
Region D Representative: Cassandra Dove, Mississippi – term through June 2021

Region E States: Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, and Wisconsin
Region E Representative: Linda Scarpetta, Michigan – term through December 2021

Region F States: Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, and Texas
Region F Representative: Nimisha Bhakta, Texas – term through June 2022

Region G States: Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, and Nebraska
Region G Representative: Ryan Lester, Kansas – term through December 2020

Region H States: Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, and Wyoming
Region H Representative: Kiley Hump, South Dakota – term through June 2021

Region I States: Arizona, California, Hawaii, and Nevada
Region I Representative: Lola Irvin, Hawaii – term through December 2021

Region J States: Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, and Washington
Region J Representative: Pama Joyner, Washington – term through December 2020

For more information, contact

Careers at NACDD

You are exiting NACDD’s website to enter a third-party site